Riyadi Just Won The 31st Lebanese Basketball Championship!

Diana E.

Riyadi won the fifth game of the Lebanese basketball championship final against Sagesse (113-97) to claim the 31st championship title in their history. The Yellows won the best-of-seven series 4-1.

More like this

In the final quarter, Riyadi imposed their dominance after Sagesse star Nick Rakocevic was sent off for five fouls, weakening the green club’s chances of victory.

Al Riyadi took advantage of this exit to strengthen their grip and impose their rhythm thanks to series star and best player Wael Arakji, concluding the match with a 113-97 victory.

The individual prizes were awarded at the trophy ceremony and are as follows:

Finals prize:

-Best rebounder: Nick Rakocevic

-Best blocker: Thon Maker

-Best defender: Karim Zeinoun

-Best passer: Wael Arakji

-Best scorer: Jonathan Simmons

-Foreign MVP: Jonathan Simmons

-Lebanese MVP: Wael Arakji

-Most valuable coach: Ahmad Farran


See more

More like this