Qatari Citizens Will Be Eligible To Apply For The UK eVisa In October


With the help of a new electronic travel system, tourists from Jordan and the Gulf will only need to pay £10 ($12.4) to enter the UK

The British government has announced that nationals of Jordan and the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) nations—Qatar, Oman, Kuwait, UAE, Bahrain, and Saudi Arabia—will no longer need a visa to enter the UK. It harmonises their requirements with those that apply to other travellers, particularly those having US and Australian passports.

After paying the charge, they will be granted many free entries into the UK during a two-year period.

According to the new Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA), the existing system will be replaced for Gulf nationals, who pay £30 per visit under the current Electronic Visa Wavier (EVW) scheme, and Jordanian citizens, who pay £100 for a visit visa.

Qatari nationals will have the privilege to benefit from the cheaper programme next October, with travellers from other GCC states and Jordan qualifying in February 2024.

According to the Home Office, the scheme program will be extended to additional countries in the coming year. Applicants will go through pre-travel security screenings, which involve providing biographic and biometric information, including a digital photograph, and answering a set of suitability questions.



See more

More like this