One Visa Six Countries: The Unified GCC Visa Has Officially Been Approved!

Hera Shabbir

Looks like your summer trips around the GCC are about to get a whole lot better. You could now be having breakfast at Khobar corniche and make your way to Souq Waqif in Doha all in the same day!

GCC officials just approved the unified visa for all six nations!

With the launch of this common tourism visa, visitors will be able to use a single tourism visa to visit the six GCC states of Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the UAE! The proposal, as stated by the GCC Secretary General Jassim Al Budaiwi, this new visa is a project that will contribute to facilitating and streamlining the movement of residents and tourists between the six GCC countries and will undoubtedly have a positive impact on the economic and tourist sectors.

The visa will take effect sometime between 2024 to 2025

This means that your plans to take the ultimate GCC tour could come true! The ideal route to hit all the countries is to start off in Kuwait, drive to Saudi Arabia, then Bahrain, Qatar and the make your way to the UAE. You’ll obviously be entering and exiting Saudi Arabia multiple times, so make sure you stop over in some of the Kingdom’s beautiful attractions. You can then end your road trip at the UAE-Oman border with stepping foot into Musandam, or drive all the way into the country, taking a look at the gorgeous Salalah waterfalls.


See more

More like this