Saudi Arabia Is Lifting The Travel Ban From 6 Countries Including India And Pakistan


The pre-pandemic days now seem a reality.

Citizens of Indonesia, Pakistan, Brazil, Vietnam, Egypt, and India who have been stranded in their home countries due to the travel restriction may finally breathe a sigh of relief, as the travel ban imposed on those six countries will be lifted on December 1st.
The directive by Saudi Arabia’s Ministry of Interior clearly states that they will be allowed direct entry without having to spend 14 days in another country.

They will, however, be subjected to a 5-day institutional quarantine regardless of their vaccination status when they arrive.

The General Authority of Civil Aviation has issued a circular to all airlines operating in the kingdom to the effect.

Earlier, the Ministry of Interior issued guidelines allowing fully vaccinated expats from countries facing travel bans to enter the country directly. However, it was applicable only to those who have taken two doses of the COVID-19 vaccine in the kingdom and had valid iqamas. But now, effectively everyone from around the world can travel to Saudi directly save for the four countries still facing travel bans.


See more

More like this