Saudi Arabia Lifts Travel Ban From These 3 Countries Starting Today


Last night, the Ministry of Interior issued an important travel update on their Twitter handle.

The travel bans for the UAE, Argentina, and South Africa will be lifted at 11 a.m. today, according to the announcement.

These countries were earlier banned owing to their Covid-19 caseloads. The ban on other countries that were banned earlier remains.

The Saudi Airlines website lists the following countries as suspended for travel for Saudi citizens on its website:
Libya, Syria, Lebanon, Yemen, Iran, Turkey, Armenia, Ethiopia, Somalia, Democratic Republic of Congo, Afghanistan, Venezuela, Belarus, India, Vietnam, Republic of Indonesia.

Now that the UAE is open for travel, a user asked if, as in the days before the pandemic, one might travel using their national ID cards.

The General Directorate of Passports’ Twitter account replied that the suspension of traveling using national ID cards is still in effect.


See more

More like this