Bahrain’s Arab League Summit: List Of Member States Of The Arab League

Hera Shabbir

For the first time in history, Bahrain is hosting the 33rd Arab League Summit, welcoming delegates from over 20 member states to discuss regional politics and current events. In response, schools are closed for two days, with children transitioning to remote learning. Additionally, new traffic regulations have been implemented to manage the influx of visitors and ensure smooth transportation of VIP members throughout the event.

What is the Arab League Summit?

Arab League Summit Members Group Photo featuring Mohammad Bin Salman From Saudi Arabia

The Arab League Summit is an annual gathering of leaders from the 22 member states of the Arab League. Established in 1945, the summit aims to foster cooperation and address political, economic, and social issues affecting the Arab world. Leaders discuss regional conflicts, economic development, and collective strategies to enhance stability and prosperity in the region. The summit also serves as a platform for diplomatic dialogue and policy coordination.

Who are the members of the Arab League?

bahrain road closure

what is arab league?

The Arab League comprises 22 member states, including Algeria, Bahrain, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, the United Arab Emirates, and Yemen. These countries collaborate to promote economic, cultural, and political cooperation and address regional challenges through collective action and dialogue within the League’s framework.

Bahrain is hosting the 2024 Arab League Summit on Wednesday April 15 to 16


See more

More like this