These 70 Nationalities Can Obtain A UAE Visa On Arrival For Up To 6 Months


Being one of the top tourist destinations in the world with superlative attractions means that people from all walks of life want a taste of what the UAE’s golden city has to offer.

But the worst part about heading to a new country is ALWAYS the visa application process, and luckily these 70 nationalities don’t need to obtain a visa before their departure to the UAE and are eligible to receive a visa on arrival – as listed on the Emirates, flydubai and Etihad Airways websites.

Passport holders of the following 20 countries or territories get a 30-day visa on arrival FREE of charge:

  1. Andorra
  2. Australia
  3. Brunei
  4. Canada
  5. China
  6. Hong Kong (China)
  7. Japan
  8. Kazakhstan
  9. Macau (China)
  10. Malaysia
  11. Mauritius
  12. Monaco
  13. New Zealand
  14. Ireland
  15. San Marino
  16. Singapore
  17. Ukraine
  18. UK and Northern Ireland
  19. USA
  20. Vatican City

How to obtain the visa: Simply disembark your flight at Dubai International and proceed to immigration, where your passport will be stamped with a 30‑day visit visa free of charge. Luck you. 🙂

The following 50+ countries or territories are entitled a multiple entry 90‑day visit visa:

  1. Argentina
  2. Austria
  3. Bahamas Islands
  4. Barbados
  5. Belgium
  6. Brazil
  7. Bulgaria
  8. Chile
  9. Colombia
  10. Costa Rica
  11. Croatia
  12. Cyprus
  13. Czech Republic
  14. Denmark
  15. El Salvador
  16. Estonia
  17. Finland
  18. France
  19. Germany
  20. Greece
  21. Honduras
  22. Hungary
  23. Iceland
  24. Israel
  25. Italy
  26. Kiribati
  27. Latvia
  28. Liechtenstein
  29. Lithuania
  30. Luxembourg
  31. Maldives
  32. Malta
  33. Montenegro
  34. Nauru
  35. Netherlands
  36. Norway
  37. Paraguay
  38. Peru
  39. Poland
  40. Portugal
  41. Romania
  42. Russia
  43. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  44. San Marino
  45. Serbia
  46. Seychelles
  47. Slovakia
  48. Slovenia
  49. Solomon Islands
  50. South Korea
  51. Spain
  52. Sweden
  53. Switzerland
  54. Uruguay

If you are a passport holder of one of these countries or territories, your passport will be stamped with a multiple entry 90‑day visit visa that’s valid for 6 months from the date of issue, and for a stay of 90 days in total. Citizens of the below European countries are also entitled to apply for a pre‑arranged visit visa if their 90‑day visa on arrival has been fully utilised.

The 180-day/ 6-month visa:

Those holding a Mexican passport are eligible for a multiple entry 180‑day visit visa that’s valid for 6 months from the date of issue, and for a stay of 180 days in total.

Pre-arranged visa:

Nationals of all other countries from Asia and Africa need to apply for a UAE visa prior to their departure.

Although, Indian nationals holding a visit visa or green card issued by the USA, which is valid for a minimum of 6-months, or hold a UK or EU residence, can obtain a visa on arrival for a maximum stay of 14 days for a charge of AED120. They can also apply to extend their stay for an additional 14 days for an additional cost.

More deets here

Watch The Lovin Dubai Show: This Uber-Futuristic Design Of A Downtown Circle Is Going Viral

ALSO READ: Sujith Varghese Is The First Person of Determination In A Wheelchair To Became A Personal Trainer In Dubai

Get the latest Dubai news direct to your phone RN! Download The Lovin Dubai app for free RIGHT HERE (App Store) (Play Store) to get the latest trending stories to your phone.


See more

More like this