Saudi Arabia Has Opened Its Border To Tourists From 49 Countries


After months of suspension, Saudi Arabia has opened its doors to vaccinated tourists from 49 countries.

Tourists can now obtain a one-year multiple-entry visa that enables them to spend up to 90 days in the Kingdom

The terms and conditions for obtaining a tourist visa and entering the Kingdom include full immunization with one of the approved vaccines in the Kingdom.

Visitors will also need to submit a negative PCR test conducted within 72 hours from the time of travel.

Tourists to the Kingdom are also required to register their data related to vaccination doses on the new electronic portal, the ministry said in a statement, adding that data is also recorded through the “Tawakkalna” app and is needed to be shown to enter public places.

The app is required for entry into both public and private entities as well as many public places in the Kingdom including shopping malls, cinemas, restaurants, and entertainment venues.

Tourists and visitors from 49 countries are eligible to apply for e-visa

Tourists who are eligible to obtain tourist visas are those from the US, Canada, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Netherlands, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Switzerland, San Marino, Spain, Brunei, China (including Hong Kong and Macau), as well as Japan, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Singapore, South Korea, Oceania, Australia, and New Zealand.

Read Next: 2 Stunning Saudi Destinations Everyone Needs To Visit At Least Once



See more

More like this