Iran Announces Visa Free Travels For GCC Residents

Anika Eliz Baby

“I ran to Iran…as fast as I can!” – you after reading this article.

The Iranian Minister of Cultural Heritage, Tourism, and Handicrafts Ezzatollah Zarghami has said the Iranian Cabinet has decided to cancel visa requirements for visitors from 33 countries unilaterally.

Iran has now announced visa-free travel for 33 countries to help increase tourism and neutralize Iranophobia campaigns

The list includes GCC countries too!

More like this


The 33 countries are as follows:

1- Republic of India,

2- Russian Federation (in group visits),

3- United Arab Emirates,

4- Kingdom of Bahrain,

5- Kingdom of Saudi Arabia,

6- Kingdom of Qatar,

7- Kingdom of Kuwait,

8- Republic of Lebanon,

9- Republic of Uzbekistan ,

10- Republic of Kyrgyzstan,

11- Republic of Tajikistan,

12- Republic of Tunisia,

13- Islamic Republic of Mauritania,

14- United Republic of Tanzania,

15- Republic of Zimbabwe,

16- Republic of Mauritius,

17- Republic of Seychelles,

18- Republic of Indonesia,

19- Brunei Darussalam,

20- Kingdom of Japan,

21- Republic of Singapore,

22- Kingdom of Cambodia,

23- Kingdom of Malaysia,

24- Socialist Republic of Vietnam,

25- Federal Republic of Brazil,

26- Republic of Peru,

27- Republic of Cuba,

28- United States of Mexico

29- Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela,

30- Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina,

31- Republic of Serbia,

32- Republic of Croatia and

33- Republic of Belarus.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Iran | ایران (@iran)

Iran already has visa waiver programs for visitors from Türkiye, Republic of Azerbaijan, Oman, China, Armenia, Lebanon and Syria.

So make those travel plans ASAP!

Read Next: The Complete List Of Holidays For 2024

Get the latest Dubai news direct to your phone RN! Download The Lovin Dubai app for free RIGHT HERE (App Store) (Play Store) to get the latest trending stories to your phone.

Get the best of your city straight to your inbox.


See more

More like this